Crochet leaf -free pattern

Hi there,

I do hope you are doing fine, as I am, today was my day off and I took it to organize a few things I have here, some of them are a few  crochet projects that haven’t been finished yet.

I also took some time to read my posts backwards, I found a request of a reader, I hope she can see it as now I found the time to answer to it properly. she liked the crochet Rose  pattern and asked me how to make a leaf and the spiral too.

 

 

I decided just for the matter of filing later, to split the instructions in 2, being the first the instructions on how I make the leaves.

I must let you know hat in case you are just a beginner you might  find Annie’s Attic  instructions really handy

Crochet Leaf:

material
any kind of yarn
a crochet hook compatible to the yarn you are using

Abbreviations
chain stitch= ch
slip stitch= sl
single crochet=sc
half double crochet= hdc
double crochet=dc
treble or triple crochet=tc

Directions
Start with 13 chains.
Row 1 – turn your work, make 1 more chain an in the second ch from hook make a sc,*1 hdc in each of the next 2 ch, 1 dc in each of the next 2 chains, 1 tc in the next ch -which will be your 7th chain- 1dc in each of the next 2 chs, 1 hdc in each of your 2 next chains, 1 sc 1ch *and turn your work, do the same stitches you did in the previous row.
Row 2– 1sc in each of the next 2 ch and repeat from *to* . In case you want a “firmer” leaf, do one sl in each chain at the back of the initial chain, in its center,  it will make the leaf looks even more realistic.  I particularly like it.
Fasten off. Make a few and sew the cork/spiral adornment. This pattern is coming soon.

Hope you liked it,

Take care,

Drikka.

6 thoughts on “Crochet leaf -free pattern

Leave a Reply

