Crochet towel edging- a new inspiration

Hi,

I am not  that much a fan of home decor crochet projects, or better say, wasn’t. Just because, it takes us such an amount of time, love and dedication to make let’s say a doily, a rug,or something else, then, someone takes your piece of art, as if it were any other cloth and cleans the floor, or rolls the foot around it, without having the consideration to lift the foot while walking to avoid ruining your production.

Any way I started having actual fun doing this small projects in order to make my home cozier, I kind of like it now, and don’t get so mad if I have to straighten the piece whenever it gets untidy, for the must be excused, they just don’t know anybetter.

I got myself a couple of new crochet magazines, and one of them CrochetWorld June 2012 started to pull off the tip of the yarn that had tangled my imagination.

At last, I finally re-started crocheting, it is a small project but I feel comfortable enough to show you. I just couldn’t stop at the one row edging, see what I did, the magazine is underneath.

Crochet towel edging -by Glaser Crafts

the towel

crochet towel edging- by Glaser Crafts

detail of the rows

crochet towel edging- by Glaser Crafts

the “back” a closer look

Hope you come to like it, thank you for stopping by,

take good care,

Drikka

9 thoughts on “Crochet towel edging- a new inspiration

  1. I am so impressed! I love it. I especially love your comment about the magazine. “…started to pull off the tip of the yarn that had tangled my imagination.” Isn’t it a great feeling, inspiration. Thank you for sharing.
    (I think I have this magazine . . .
    . . . somewhere . . .)

Leave a Reply

