Crochet towel edge+ pattern

Hi,

After yesterday, with the nominations, those kind replies and all, life goes on. I should not forget to mention this nice blog Crochet Thought,by Misty, I just found out today, who has also nominated mine as a Versatile Blog, and made me feel happy all over again.
I will keep it i my heart as part of the nice new acquaintances I am now able to make due to this blog.

…      …      …

I have been crocheting a hat for my little one, haven’t finished it yet. Hope I do by next week.

I would like to show you this towel edge I made 2 years ago for my daughter’s bathroom, and I brought along with us, today I found its pattern, though as usual I’ve made a few changes, the original is adorable too!

Here is the towel:

I think it is a nice idea for a heirloom, for an afghan edge, or a T-shirt you want to recycle. I pretty much did the last 7 rows, and left the last one out too.

Crochet away, and have fun!

Drikka.

13 thoughts on “Crochet towel edge+ pattern

  1. Gosh, I had such a hard time “logging in” to post a comment! I’ve been trying since last night and now finally made it! These social network things are confusing! LOL!

    I just wanted to say thanks for this edging, which I might try for some jewellery or lace edging for some knickers! 🙂

    • That will be nice ’cause I am about to finish one bolero inspired by the pineaple pattern you kindly published. By the way “atta girl” with those panties! As a Brazilian, I am found of smaller panties, they are nice -for someone younger… and bolder.

      • I’d love to see your bolero! I haven’t done much crocheting lately, a lot of “distractions” at the moment. Maybe tonight … 🙂 As for the crocheted panties, I love love making them even if I don’t wear all of them! They just look so pretty. I read somewhere that before the age of manufactured intimate apparel, women made their own underwear and crochet was one of the crafts used for this purpose. I do love seeing photos of antique hand-made lingerie, they are works of art! 🙂

      • That could probably mean that our grannies crochet was not that “squared” as we tend to think… I like crocheting fine delicate lace too, just don`t seem able to find many options up here, still learning about the different yarns, and threads in North America… As soon as I am done I’ll post a pic of the bolero. Thinking about my next project already…

  2. Thanks for stopping by at my blog.. that is so cute, I always wanna know how to crochet. but I dont think I have it in me 😦

  3. Thanks for the “like” on my creativity photos of crocheting. This edging is something that my grandmother would have done. So pretty! I am glad that someone is still doing such detailed and beautiful work.

Leave a Reply

