Crochet Vacation Small project- for girls!

Hi everyone!

A few months before coming to Alberta I read somewhere people saying about the heat in Edmonton during the Summer, can’t deny my own thought:
“They do not know what a hot summer is like!”

I must take it back! So they were right! It is hot up here! The fan is on all day long.The only difference is that at night the temperature falls down a bit, and we get to sleep.

At times I do not feel like crocheting, I end up spending the days cooking, doing housework, or even  some light reading, as I watch my daughter up and down playing with her friends, sometimes inside the house, or in her small poll in the yard.
There are some wild birds merrily chirping as they come by to gladly find their preferred food my husband daily feeds them, I already counted 17 little ones at once the other day. It is quiet, up here. Opposed to my life August last year in São Paulo. Of course it won’ be like this for long, as soon as her vacation is over I have some projects in mind. Should be fun, to say the least.

So as I said little projects like this is what I have been doing, the very same rose I posted here, and the very same leaf I once gave you the pattern, I sewn them in a hair band and my daughter wears it a lot! Hope you like it and do the same for your little ones too! I used handicraft and hook 5,00 m.

Take care,

Drikka.

5 thoughts on “Crochet Vacation Small project- for girls!

  1. Very pretty. The heat does change my crocheting habits, but it takes humidity to make me stop. Flowers are a wonderful small project and they are always good to have on hand.

  2. Pingback: At the Crossroads of Blogging « Project Remnant Redo

Leave a Reply

