Crochet flower barrette- construction

I believe you have seen the crochet flower barrettes I’ve made recently here for my daughter and for the girls here.

Crochet flower Hair barrette

Crochet flower Hair barrette

It is pretty easy to make, specially once you have done a crochet necklace, don’t like how it comes out, try to figure out what to do with it, and have a daughter with reasonably long hair. They definitely need as many different kinds of barrette they can possibly have!

So enough talking, what you need is a crochet flower string, you can find ideas and patterns here, here and here these crochet atists are  so talented I’m sure you will all agree with me or three small crochet flowers.

Material:

3 colored mini crochet flowers,

hot glue gun

a “bare” hair barrete

a pair of scissors

First you arrange your flowers the way you believe is the best in the barrette.

Now with the glue gun, glue each flower at a time. Allow a few seconds for each flower to set, then go to the next.When you are done, allow a few more seconds for your wok to be complete.

Hope you like it!

Take good care,

Drikka

7 thoughts on “Crochet flower barrette- construction

  1. Hi! I know this is somewhat off-topic but I had to ask.
    Does operating a well-established website such as yours require a lot
    of work? I am brand new to blogging however I do write in my diary on a daily basis.
    I’d like to start a blog so I can easily share my own experience and thoughts online. Please let me know if you have any suggestions or tips for new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

