Crochet in Progress good old granny square

Hey you,

There is no doubt life is full of surprises. But once you open yourself to them, and with an open heart true feeling.It works, there is not a place I have been, I hadn’t learned a thing or two, and boy I have been to places…
Never tried drugs though, that is not wht I mean, I once learned at the University with my then Psychology professor in a workshop about drugs and alcoholism that some people don’t have the genetics to be a drug dependent, and others do, and the only way to really get to know it is if you ever tried it. Well I took his word for it, after all why would I ever try them? When you have to support yourself and afford your own University you ought to know better. What I mean is I’ve been to many places, from downtown São Paulo, among 2 million people on a daily basis to get the perfect yarn or cristal for a jewelry, samba schools right before Carnival, to really fancy hotels and restaurants. No matter where you go if you use your listening ears, you are about to have a certain kind of experience.

Let’s cut the crap  I mean talk and go on showing what I am up to lately I want to voer a horrible small green cushion. In order for me to do that I am doing the so known pattern of a granny square, see the beautifully made instructions in this blog I consider genious Purl Bee it is nice, traditional, and has such cozy looking.

Based on this picture  on the cover of Simply Crochet Magazine I ended up making the border in white too because it gives the squares a nice ‘clean’ finishing and even compliment the colors I used, so I will go on with it and think I might be able to finish it up in the ner future,

Granny Square cushion cover-crochet in progress

Granny Square cushion cover- in progress

Granny Square cushion cover-back in progress

Granny Square cushion cover- back in progress

Hope you like it,

take super care,

See you,

Drikka.

Leave a Reply

