Flower Power

Hello my friends,

Well most of you know about my love for Canada and the Snow from my “odes” last year in my blog, it is still true. As I come from a hot steaming country, I do look up at snow and its beauty.

We are ever so glad to be able to extand our stay here until next year.

Now I am beginning to think that it might be time for some colors, other than white. Anyway the birds are coming back and they bring more life to what was once in a pause so to speak.

Along with the birds, at school we are working on Spring projects and people at my local mall the Londonderry Mall  across the street are starting to purchse and wear more daring colors other than black-white and brown.

Bearing that in mind I started with my Summer projects I found this pattern on line :

flower pattern found on line

flower pattern found on line

 

And did this little flower,  just added some edging  to them to make them more ruffled. After I’ll make sure to find a good use for it.

I sure made others later on, just need to take some pics.

Pink flower by Glaser Crafts

Pink flower by Glaser Crafts

Hope you like it,

 

Take care,

 

Drikka.

Leave a Reply

