Kids tee crochet pineapple adventure

Hi every one,

I decided it was time for me to find a little job, and do something in crochet too! I am working again and at the same time want to take advantage of the Summer and work on this project. So I tried this edging to finish up a crochet tee for my daughter.
I didn’t like the final result. It seemed to tighten up her waist and she already is slim. I thought about not only undo the top part of it as well as the edging, I believe it will look way better, but before I unraveled everything I decided to show you, the edging pattern is really nice but not for what I intended. For the tee I don’t have any patten it is just “poping up my mind”

kids tee cochet pineapple

kid’s tee crochet pineapple by GlaserCrafts

 kid's crochet tee - by Glaser Crafts

kid’s crochet tee – by Glaser Crafts

kids tee crochet pineapple  - by Glaser Crafts

kid’s tee crochet pineapple – by Glaser Crafts

Pattern for the edging:

You will realize I changed the shells I didn’t work the 3 dc cluster, instead I did 2 dc 1ch 2dc.

image6b

Then I’ll just go back to my crochet and hope i can come back here with a better final project!

take care you all,

Drikka.

5 thoughts on “Kids tee crochet pineapple adventure

  1. The link to your pineapple edging on your first child’s tee doesn’t work. I am working on a project that needs a pineapple edging and yours would be perfect. How can I get a copy of your instructions? Thanx, Barbara

    • Hi, Barbara I am so sorry it took me ages to revisit this blog, I just fixed it for you, hope it is still time for you to have some fun! Thank you for your feedback!

Leave a Reply

