Dollar Store Scarf Up-graded

I know it has been a long time but my hands are still busy! Hope you are doing fine!

Just because everyone and I mean everyone seems to have at least one item with some animal print, I decided to give it a shot and for nothing less than $1.25 I got a scarf at a local dollar store at the mall where I -still- work.

Though I did not like it at first, it was indeed too plain the poor thing.
I then sewed both ends together twisting it before sewing of course in order to make an infinity scarf. Still not happy I ended up using some kind of elastic to give it a nice flow.
I created an edging that I quite liked -it was quick and fun to make- and sprinkled some sequins (I decided no to use fabric glue, sewing was easier, more secure and faster at that point.
I liked the result and hope you do too!

 

up graded dollar store scarf

up graded dollar store scarf

dollar stor scarf up graded

dollar stor scarf up graded

 

Double promise to be here soon!

 

Drikka Glaser

Leave a Reply

